Athletics

Darryl Beasley, Athletic Director
darry.beasley@dpsnc.net

Announcements

Upcoming Sports, 4/19-25

On Thu, Apr 19, our baseball & softball teams will travel to DSA. Our spring sports picture day is on Fri, Apr 20. On Mon Apr 23, our basball team plays Lakewood here at The Herr. On Tue, Apr 24, our baseball, softball, & soccer teams travel to Shepard Middle. This rival game may determine if our baseball/softball teams earn a spot in the playoffs! Wed, Apr 25, track team travels to Githens to challenge them AND Lakewood Middle. Our lacrosse team will play Githens there, too, at the same time. Games start at 4pm, unless against DSA, when they start at 4:30pm. Rogers-Herr's front doors will be locked so parents picking up from any after school activity should enter on the same side of the building as the bus parking lot. Come out and support the Rogers-Herr Rams! Tickets are $3. Kids under 10 & DPS employees w/ ID badge are free.

Athletics, 3/8

On Thu, Mar 8, our baseball, softball, & soccer teams host DSA. Rogers-Herr's front doors will be locked so parents picking up from any after school activity should enter on the same side of the building as the bus parking lot. The game starts at 4:30pm. Come out and support the Rogers-Herr Rams! Tickets are $3. Kids under 10 & DPS employees w/ ID badge are free.

Coaches & Practices

Season Gender Team Head Coach Practices Email
Fall Boys Cross Country Andrew Schack Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 andrew.schack@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Cross Country Jasmine Adams Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 jasmine.adams@dpsnc.net
Fall Boys Football Randall Laws Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Fall Boys Soccer Trimaine Sligh Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 trimaine.sligh@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Volleyball Dawn Cates Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 dawn.cates@dpsnc.net
Fall/ Winter Girls Cheerleading Keaundra Robinson Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 keaundra.robinson@dpsnc.net
Winter Boys Basketball John Braswell Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 johndee.braswell@dpsnc.net
Winter Girls Basketball Chuck Brown Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 ramstough46@yahoo.com
Spring Boys Baseball Darryl Beasley Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 darryl.beasley@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Lacrosse Glenn Estacio Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:00 glenn.estacio@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Soccer Amie Pugh Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 amie.pugh@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Softball Lisa Richmond Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 lisa.richmond@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Track & Field Randall Laws Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Spring Girls Track & Field Osmund Davis Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 onemanarmy23@hotmail.com

This page last updated February 6, 2018