Athletics

Darryl Beasley, Athletic Director
darry.beasley@dpsnc.net

Announcements

Basketball Game, 12/19

On Tue, Dec 19, we travel to DSA. Come out and support the Rogers-Herr Rams! Tickets are $3. Kids under 10 & DPS employees w/ ID badge are free.

Staying After For Sports

Any students who wishes to stay after school to attend a home game must report to the auditorium at dismissal for supervision. Students may not hang out front of the school, walk the building, or cross the street. All students staying after school must also have a signed parental permission form (available in the maim office) and $3 for their ticket.

Fall Practices

All athletes should meet in the auditorium immediately after dismissal. Study hall begins at 2:30 sharp. There is no study hall on Fridays. Parents please be certain a ride is ready to pick your child up by the time practice ends each day. Mon-Thu, Cross Country practice ends by 4:45pm. Cheerleader, Volleyball, & Soccer practice ends by 5:30. Football practice ends by 5:45. All student athletes should be picked up no later than 6pm Mon-Thu, and 5pm on Fridays if your sport has practice on Fridays.

Coaches & Practices

Season Gender Team Head Coach Practices Email
Fall Boys Cross Country Andrew Schack Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 andrew.schack@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Cross Country Jasmine Adams Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 jasmine.adams@dpsnc.net
Fall Boys Football Randall Laws Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Fall Boys Soccer Trimaine Sligh Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 trimaine.sligh@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Volleyball Dawn Cates Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 dawn.cates@dpsnc.net
Fall/ Winter Girls Cheerleading Keaundra Robinson Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 keaundra.robinson@dpsnc.net
Winter Boys Basketball John Braswell Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 johndee.braswell@dpsnc.net
Winter Girls Basketball Chuck Brown Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 ramstough46@yahoo.com
Spring Boys Baseball Darryl Beasley Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 darryl.beasley@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Lacrosse Glenn Estacio Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:00 glenn.estacio@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Soccer Amie Pugh Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 amie.pugh@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Softball Lisa Richmond Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 lisa.richmond@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Track & Field Randall Laws Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Spring Girls Track & Field Osmund Davis Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 onemanarmy23@hotmail.com

This page last updated September 19, 2017